Does Mattress Affect Your Goodnight Sleep?

Having a child is one of the most precious gifts that I could ever receive. Having a loving and caring daughter is truly my joy. Being a mother sometimes is tiring. Especially if single and working mom like me. After work, I need to do household chores because no one else does. And after a long day of work, I want to have a peaceful and good night sleep. Sleep is my only rest of course aside from Sabbath day.

Sometimes while I am sleeping my daughter is jumping on the bed. You know kids these days how energetic they are and even stays late at night. Most of the time she wanted to play or tell her a story. When I am really exhausted, I want my bed.   And I love to sleep on my side, it makes me feel comfortable and I have sound sleep. However, there are cases that my daughter kept rolling into my side of the bed since we are sharing bed.

We had a water bed but I get rid of it coz whenever my daughter moves, the bed also moves and it makes me feel dizzy. Same experience with an air bed. I decided to change our bed and mattress and we are using a pocket spring mattress for months now. Before our mattress layer wind up into inside the coil as it softens up. Also, our previous mattress causes pain in the ass if you spend your time sitting on it. I also sink down get sore hips and shoulder. And it affects my productivity as an employee and as a mom. When I didn’t get enough sleep, I easily get irritated.

Based on my experience, the pocket spring mattress offers more support and ventilation than other foams do. It has an open foam structure than other mattress and air flows freely. Aside from that, what I love best about pocket spring mattress, it works independently to each other. And if your compress them it moves only on the specific area of the mattress. It is ideal for two people who have different body weights like me and my daughter.

I think I got the best pocket spring mattress it has a lot of support, the quantity and the quality of the material are great. Although it’s quite expensive, if you want to have your bed for a long time and spend much at first but you can save in the long run chose the best try pocket spring mattress. Overall the pocket spring mattress will give you more comfortable, cooler and undisturbed sleep.

 But the bottom line is that comfort of mattresses is completely subjective. What one person loves, another will hate. Sleep is a very important part of our life. And as a mother or parents, we want the best for our child or children. And if you are having issues like mine, you can try out some mattresses like pocket spring mattress in Singapore market. You might have other preferences but for me and my daughter, I chose the pocket spring mattress here in Singapore.

Leave a comment